World Quaker Day

World Quaker Day 2020

Worldwide|October 04, 2020
04Oct2020

Sunday, October 4, 2020

Theme: What does it mean to be a Quaker today? 

Living into a Faithful Life in a Changing World

 

Join Quakers worldwide in celebrating World Quaker Day 2020!

Every year across our churches, meetings, countries and sections, we feel the power of God connecting us in to a faithful family.  This year, one option is to join Friends from around the world for an online worship hosted by one of our FWCC Sections:

Africa Section Online Worship

3am Pacific, 4am Mountain, 5am Central, 6am Eastern time

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4934311103?pwd=K0I4VWFMa05VTVhzTTcwMXdUMnJjdz09
Meeting ID: 493 431 1103 Passcode: 190220

˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜

Europe and the Middle East Section Online Worship

5am Pacific, 6am Mountain, 7am Central, 8am Eastern time

Login information is available here!

˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜

Section of the Americas Online Worship

1pm Pacific, 2pm Mountain, 3pm Central, 4pm Eastern time

Bilingual English-Spanish, Semi-Programmed Worship

Register to join us via zoom or join us via facebook live!

 

There are many other ways to celebrate World Quaker Day.  You can organize something within your own church or meeting, join with others in your area, or organize something with a Friends meeting or church elsewhere in the world. You can find inspiration on the resources page and in what Quakers did worldwide for World Quaker Day 2019.